Looking to meet new friends?

At Vintage Vibes we love to get together for a cuppa and a blether, but sometimes we all look for something a little different.

Whether it’s singing, watching a film or simply having a giggle, we’re starting new friendship groups across the city to bring folks together and tackle loneliness in over 60s.

We’d love you to join us, or if you have an idea for a group then just get in touch!


VINTAGE VIBES SEWING BEE

Do you love sewing and crafts?

Come and join our new Sewing Bee at the NEW Broomhouse Hub, 79-89 Broomhouse Crescent EH11

Time: Wednesdays Fortnightly, 1.30pm – 3.30pm

*New term dates*

Wednesday 15th January

Wednesday 29th January

Wednesday 12th February

Wednesday 26th February

Wednesday 11th March

Contact Community Adventurer Mary for further information at marykeegan@vintagevibes.org.uk

Vocal Vibes - Singing to our own tune!

Meet new friends and rediscover beautiful music through the decades in a fun, relaxed setting. Previously known as ‘Vintage Vocals’.

VENUE:

Liberton Kirk Halls

28-30 Kirkgate, Edinburgh EH16 6RY

Time: Fridays Fortnightly, 11.00am – 12.30pm

Vocal Vibes will be continuing, led by our lovely group leader Val.

The Vibes will meet every 2nd and 4th Friday of each month.

*New term dates*

Friday 10th January

Friday 24th January

Friday 14th February

Friday 28th February

Friday 13th March

Friday 27th March

No previous experience necessary. Suggested donation for participating is £3.00, with the first session being free!

GET IN TOUCH:

To book a free taster please contact 0131 343 0955 or Email: hello@vintagevibes.org.uk

Vintage Vibes Film Group

Do you love films? Do you want to meet new people? Come along to our Vintage Vibes Film Group!

The Group meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of every month at a cinema in Edinburgh.

The group meets before the film to have a tea/coffee prior to going along to a film showing together. All you pay is the price of your film ticket.

GET IN TOUCH:

To find out what our next film will be, please call our office: 0131 0343 0955 or email: hello@vintagevibes.org.uk

Keep up to date with Vintage Vibes

Sign up to our newsletter.